Aeolus Quartet

Sponsored by J.M. Marsden Family Foundation


String Quartet No. 3, Op. 18, No. 3 | Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

  • Allegro
  • Andante con moto
  • Allegro
  • Presto

Mysterium (2019) | Alexandra Bryant


String Quartet No. 6 in F Minor, Op. 80 | Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

  • Allegro vivace assai
  • Allegro assai
  • Adagio
  • Finale: Allegro molt0

Nicholas Tavani & Rachel Shapiro, violins
Caitlin Lynch, viola
Alan Richardson, cello

Aeolus Quartet

The Aeolus Quartet is committed to presenting time-seasoned masterworks and new cutting-edge works to widely diverse audiences with equal freshness, dedication, and fervor. Violinists Nicholas Tavani and Rachel Shapiro, violist Gregory Luce, and cellist Alan Richardson formed the Quartet in 2008 at the Cleveland Institute of Music. Since inception, the Quartet has been awarded prizes at nearly every major competition in the United States and performed across the globe.

The Aeolus Quartet has been widely recognized for their innovative and engaging outreach programs, most notably as recipients of a CMA Residency Partnership Grant and the Fischoff National Chamber Music Association Educator Award. The Quartet has served as teaching faculty at Stanford University’s Education Program for Gifted Youth (EPGY), the Austin Chamber Music Workshop, and Da Camera of Houston’s Music Encounters Program. Aeolus was the 2013-2015 Graduate Resident String Quartet at the Juilliard School, and is the ensemble in residence at Musica Viva of NY.

Follow ACMC
Send this to a friend