Attacca Quartet



String Quartet No. 5 in A Major | Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

  • Allegro
  • Menuetto
  • Andante cantabile
  • Allegro

Quartet No. 3 in F Major, Op. 73 | Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)

  • Allegretto
  • Moderato con moto
  • Allegro non troppo
  • Adagio
  • Moderato

Quartet No. 3 | Robert Schumann (1810-1856)

  • Andante espressivo – Allegro molto moderato
  • Assai agitato
  • Adagio molto
  • Finale: Allegro molto vivace

Attacca Quartet

The internationally acclaimed Attacca Quartet is one of the most dynamic ensembles of their generation. Praised by The Strad for possessing “maturity beyond its members’ years,” they were formed at the Juilliard School in 2003 and made their professional debut in 2007 as part of the Artists International Winners Series in Carnegie Hall’s Weill Recital Hall. From 2011-2013 they served as the Juilliard Graduate Resident String Quartet, and for the 2014-2015 season they were selected as the Quartet in Residence by the Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York. As stated by The Washington Post, “Mastery like this is scarce enough in quartets that have played together for decades.”
The quartet has been honored with both the Arthur Foote Award from the Harvard Musical Association and the Lotos Prize in the Arts from the Stecher and Horowitz Foundation. The group currently serves as the Ensemble-in-Residence at the School of Music at Texas State University.

Follow ACMC
Send this to a friend